.

Your Trash Schedule Will be Different During the Holidays (SCHEDULE)

Here's when your garbage will be picked up during the Christmas and New Years.

 

Garbage collection schedules in Elk Grove will be adjusted during during the holiday season. Here are the details, from the City of Elk Grove: 

Carts will not be picked up on Christmas Day, December 25 or New Year’s Day, January 1. Services will be moved to the next calendar day for all subsequent service days with Friday being serviced on Saturday. For example, residents whose regular collection day is on Tuesday, December 25 will receive their collection service on Wednesday, December 26. Regular garbage collection schedules will resume the week of January 7, 2013. 

All residents should note the following collection schedule:

2012 Christmas Schedule   2013 New Year’s Schedule Normal Service Day Rescheduled to   Normal Service Day Rescheduled to Tuesday, December 25 Wednesday, December 26   Tuesday, January 1 Wednesday, January 2 Wednesday, December 26 Thursday, December 27   Wednesday, January 2 Thursday, January 3 Thursday, December 27 Friday, December 28   Thursday, January 3 Friday, January 4 Friday, December 28 Saturday, December 29   Friday, January 4 Saturday, January 5

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »